Feb 2017 · sexual purity

220217 – Genesis 3:22 (A Beautiful Design)

Genesis 3:22

Then the Lord God said, “Behold, the man has become like one of us in knowing good and evil. Now, lest he reach out his hand and take also of the tree of life and eat, and live forever—”

We were not designed to live forever in sin.

This sexual struggle is turning. My heart being starved of fleshly, trivial pleasures, is now realising it is hungry for something more.

I’m lonely.

I’m craving more than sex and nudity – I need love. Acceptance. Concern. These things I knew before, but now I know. Outside the filter of physical titillation and its comfortable distractions, I know. Suddenly everything takes on meaning. When she doesn’t reply, when he gives me a look, when she doesn’t seem to laugh, when he walks away quickly.

My heart is being emptied now. And I’m feeling lonely.

Lord, fill me up with Your Word. Fill me up with Your love. Fill me up with Yourself.

I was not created to be empty and in pain. I was created for You, to be in You, to be with You.

There is an end.

 

Leave a Reply

