Feb 2017 · sexual purity

280217 – Micah 7 (Sin while saved)

Does God punish me for my sin?

In what way does/can/will He do so?

What forms of suffering are from Him?

What forms are from me?

What forms are from the world?

How do I teach my soul to look at You? How do I teach my soul to wait upon You? I need You for You, and for You I need You. How can my mind last under such weighty paradoxes – I look to You for I need You, yet to look to You, I need You. How can my mind my heart my soul my spirit bear this confusion?

Perhaps my soul is seared, or broken, or damaged – either way, there is no other place I dare turn to. May Your Word repair my broken mind, and restore to me a psyche and spirit that flows with You.

 

Leave a Reply

