Uncategorized

240317 – Luke 19:11-27 (Before the King comes)

Do not despise what God has given you

What have I despised? What have I forsaken? What in my life do I hate?

I wonder about my sin.

Yet I know I am fallen beyond even the beasts of the earth.

Do not despise what God has given you

Dare I open my heart to Him again? What will He reveal, what will He tell me?

What would it speak of the thousand times I have sought Him before?

What have I sought, if not Him?

Do not despise what God has given you

What have You given me, that I now cannot see?

Now I see sin, and death.

I see a mind fractured by my own foolishness, a heart broken by its own deceit.

Yet, there are things You have given me.

They are hazy figures in the distant – where have my minas gone? What have I done with them?

Do not despise what God has given you

But I do. What then?

Do not despise what God has given you

Open my heart to You.

I cannot do what only You can do – I trust that You will walk me through the pain.

I need the faith to take the first step with You.

Leave a Reply

